HUSTLE & BUSTLE: Gratitude in 2014

The hustle and bustle of life can shift our attention from what’s most important to things that are frivolous. In the season of Thanksgiving, Let’s take time to reflect on and express our gratitude for the most important things in our lives.

IMG_2302.JPG
This year I’m grateful for:
My Faith– It’s what gets me through daily challenges and what inspires me to achieve my wildest dreams. My faith is what keeps me grounded and hopeful for a better tomorrow, for all people.
My Family– The people I share my joys and obstacles with. The folks who give me unsolicated advice,lol. The people who I share many joyous memories with.
My Health– Just to be able to get up daily, walk around, jog, climb Stone Mountain, and do yoga. I understand that some people can’t do some of those things even if they wanted to, and I am thankful.
My Friends (aka MY GIRLS/BESTIES/THE FLEEK Crew)- I have the best friends in the world. I wouldn’t trade them for any other friends.
My Career– I self-published a book with the support of my boyfriend, which was a rewarding experience in itself. Then, for the book to make it to a best seller list on Amazon … AMAZING!
The Future- Because the future looks bright and I have faith in humanity.

I encourage you to take a few moments and reflect on the things you’re grateful for.

Leave a Reply

